Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 26th, 2012

With the dizzying number of Vermont made granolas, I typically head to bulk food section of a grocery store to test out a new flavor.  Even though I wind up liking most of what I try, I never want to wind up with a huge bag of granola that doesn’t taste right.  This smaller bag of granola with its re-sealable top and pleasant looking label sold me on breaking my rule.

The dominant flavor in this granola is a rich tasting toasted oat.  It’s a loose granola, with a healthy mix of sunflower seeds, sliced almonds and bits of pecan.  That adds a really nice nutty flavor and additional crunch to the dry and slightly salty base (it was best with milk or on yogurt).  The cranberries I could take or leave, they weren’t that flavorful and I probably wouldn’t have noticed if they were replaced with raisins.  All in all this was a really nice granola that I’d buy again.

Verdict: A good breakfast granola. 

Made in Manchester we paid $2.29 for this four ounce bag of granola at the Rutland Co-Op.  Find where else you can find this granola in Vermont and beyond and Like them on Facebook.

Read Full Post »